I Wunder…

Yesterday I tried Wunder for the first time as another commute option from Makati to Taguig. Here’s what I think about it.

1. Ease of booking using the app – It was not too hard getting a grip of how the app works. When my Home and Work addresses have been supplied, I just searched for a ride based on my preferred pick-up time. Several drivers appeared and I can look at the proximity of the pick-up points from my origin and can also view the distance of the drop-off points from my destination. I chose a driver, requested for a ride, then had a chat with the driver before confirmation. The thing that I’m not yet able to figure out is how to set a different starting point apart from my Home or Work address.

2. Comfort of the ride – I went to the pick-up point a few minutes before the agreed time and waited for the ride. The driver arrived a few minutes later and I only knew how many of us will be riding the Innova at that time. There were 7 passengers, 6 from Makati and 1 from BGC. Seating space was ok, just similar to riding the UV Express. Manila traffic was the same but driver can use Waze to find other routes since it’s still a private car. I was dropped off exactly in front of our gate so I guess that’s a plus! Not sure though if that’s the usual scenario or other drivers will just drop off passengers at one endpoint similar to P2P.

3. Cost of the trip and payment options – The cost was just a few pesos higher than my usual UV-tricycle trip but way lower than my Grab Car last minute resort when the UV lines are frustratingly long. Cost-wise, this is a reasonable option. I haven’t setup my Wunder Wallet yet, which would be a good payment option for succeeding trips, but cash payment is always an option.

4. Overall experience – I was really satisfied with this first time experience. This option also does help reduce road congestion, and benefits both riders and drivers. Not sure if will be questioned by the LTFRB in the future but I hope they find value in what this carpooling option offers. There can still be improvements on the app that can help first time riders like me, like showing the seating capacity and number of confirmed riders which I think matters for me; but overall this is a fairly good and reasonable commute option.

Wunder will definitely be one of my go-to options from now on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment